750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
17 mars 2010 3 17 /03 /mars /2010 00:05

Harcha is a kind of bread like "Kesra" but prepared a little differently from the Kesra.
This one contains milk and we cover it  with semolina before we cook it. It is cooked on a tajine or nonstick pan.
I found several recipes of harcha on the Internet, but this one was the best and I had adopted it from the the first test.
Let's start with the recipe and the pictures.



Source: The Arab forum Lakii (I can not remember the name of the person who had posted it)

Ingredients:

500 g semolina
1/2 cup melted butter
1/2 cup oil
Salt (I put 1/2 Tsp)
1 cup warm water
Yeast (I put 2 Tsp)
A little granulated sugar
1 cup milk

Preparation:

Combine semolina  with oil, butter, salt and milk. Then add yeast, sugar, warm water and mix well.
We obtain a smooth dough.


Make balls, spread the dough over the semolina by shaping it into circles. Leave it aside covered.
Warm your Tajine or pan.



Then cook on both sides for about 10 minutes.


Use a plate to turn the harcha so it does not break.



Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

O
<br /> Thank you sister , I won't say no to that my dear .<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
O
<br /> <br /> You're welcome my dear.<br /> <br /> <br /> Yes, you're right, it's so yummy.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
O
<br /> I will not say no to that . It's yummy With a cup of milk .<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
O
<br /> <br /> Take the piece you like, or all of it if you want. Bessaha.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Overview

  • : Oum Mouaad's Delightful Kitchen
  • : Algerian and International Cuisine.
  • Contact

http://www.roro44.com/tawqe3/freecard/islam/20.gif
This blog is the English version of my French blog:
http://enjoymykitchen.over-blog.com/

To receive my new recipes, please, sign up to my newsletter. Thank you.

Archives

Translation Traduction ترجمة

map

 

 

 

 

Recette

Compteur de visiteurs en temps réel

Links