750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
15 mars 2010 1 15 /03 /mars /2010 00:05

Here's a dish very appreciated by my family and even my friends.
It is a Mexican dish that I came up with, after reading several recipes and putting up one that I like and that appeals to my children.
It is basically made with chicken, but I occasionally make it with shrimp and it is a pure delight.
In both versions, the result is always satisfactory and gives a delicious dish.

Let's start with the recipe.


Final2


Source: Some websites and myself


Ingredients:

For 6 servings


1 chicken breast

12 tortillas (bought or homemade)

Tomato sauce

Mexican cheese which is a blend of 4 cheeses: Monterey Jack, Cheddar, Queso Quesadilla and Asadero

1 Tbsp Taco seasoning, which is a mixture of: salt, chili pepper, onion powder, spices, garlic powder


Step2


Preparation:


Cut the chicken into small pieces


Step1


Cook the tomato sauce with the taco seasoning mix.


Step3


Put a tortilla on a plate, put a layer of cheese, then a layer of chicken.


Step4


Cover with another layer of cheese,


Step5


And to finish, cover with another tortilla.


Step6


Cook in the quesadilla baker/maker.

If you do not have the quesadilla baker/maker, you can cook it on the stove by using a non-stick frying pan, on both sides.


Step7


And voila, after a couple minutes of cooking.


Step8


The quesadilla is often served with lettuce (without dressing) and sour cream.


Final1


Enjoy it warm.


Final3

Pour La Version Francaise, Cliquer Ici

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

K
<br /> Yes , sometimes it's generous and other times it's stingy LOL !!!!<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
O
<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
O
<br /> I do it from time to time especially in picnics . What's inside depends generally on what I have in the fridge . Thanks for sharing . Kisses and hugs for my babies .<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
O
<br /> <br /> You're more than welcome laaziza.<br /> You're right, the filling depends on what our fridge can offer us.<br /> I will incha'Allah.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Overview

  • : Oum Mouaad's Delightful Kitchen
  • : Algerian and International Cuisine.
  • Contact

http://www.roro44.com/tawqe3/freecard/islam/20.gif
This blog is the English version of my French blog:
http://enjoymykitchen.over-blog.com/

To receive my new recipes, please, sign up to my newsletter. Thank you.

Archives

Translation Traduction ترجمة

map

 

 

 

 

Recette

Compteur de visiteurs en temps réel

Links