750 grammes
Tous nos blogs cuisine Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
11 novembre 2009 3 11 /11 /novembre /2009 00:05
This is a different version of basboussa. It is made with sweetened condensed milk that gives it a nice taste, but not too sweet.
I have tried this recipe few years ago and everytime it is a success. Everybody loves it, including my family members and my friends. Whoever tastes it, asks for the recipe.
The source of this recipe is my good friend Kaouther from the blog Culinary Delights.
This recipe is so easy to make and the result is always 100% garanteed.
Regarding the sweetened condensed milk, I make it myself at home.
I will post the recipe later on, insha'Allah.


Source: Kaouther

Ingredients:

1 can of sweetened condensed milk (I make my own)
1 egg
1/4 cup oil (I use the Americain cup that equals 250 ml)
2 cups medium semolina
1 teaspoon baking powder
Vanilla

For the syrup:
3 cups water
1 1/2 cups sugar
Vanilla
Few drops of lemon juice

Preparation:

Make the syrup with the above ingredients. Leave it on medium heat for about 15 minutes. Turn the heat off and leave it aside.

Pour the milk in a large bowl, add the egg, oil and vanilla. Mix with a fork. Add the semolina and the baking powder. Mix everything well.

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit, 180 degrees Celsius.
Grease a square or rectangular pan (I use my 13*9 pyrex). Pour the mixture and bake until golden.
Remove the pan from the oven and pour the syrup on top of it. Let it absorb all the syrup and decorate with almonds or pistachios.
Wait until it is completely cooled down, then cut it into squares.
You can fill it up with almonds like we do with "kalb ellouz".

Enjoy it with a cup of tea with fresh mint, or a cup of coffee.


Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires

K
<br /> Thank you for this delicious cake and I wish you could post more Algerian recipes to make them known all over english speaking countries . Good luck my dear sister .<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
C
<br /> Thanks for giving the honour of tasting this recipe my dearest oum mouaad!<br /> beseha ...........et clic<br /> xxs<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
O
<br /> <br /> You're more than welcome my dear Kaouther.<br /> Thank you.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
F
<br /> salam aleykoum ,félicitation our ce nouveau blog !Bises<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
O
<br /> <br /> Wa alaikoum assalam wa rahmatou Allah Taala wa barakatouhou Feriel,<br /> Thank you very much my dear.<br /> It's a pleasure to see you here.<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />

Overview

  • : Oum Mouaad's Delightful Kitchen
  • : Algerian and International Cuisine.
  • Contact

http://www.roro44.com/tawqe3/freecard/islam/20.gif
This blog is the English version of my French blog:
http://enjoymykitchen.over-blog.com/

To receive my new recipes, please, sign up to my newsletter. Thank you.

Archives

Translation Traduction ترجمة

map

 

 

 

 

Recette

Compteur de visiteurs en temps réel

Links